Home Page


At Hillmead we follow the Hertfordshire Agreed Syllabus for RE which was released in September 2017. Pupils study a wide range of religions, and look at the ‘main’ 6 religions in both Key Stage One and again in Key Stage Two. The syllabus is based around 8 main areas of learning. These are:

  • Beliefs and Practices

  • Sources of Wisdom

  • Symbols and Actions

  • Prayer, worship and reflection

  • Identity and belonging

  • Ultimate Questions

  • Human Responsibility and values

  • Justice and fairness.

Healthy Schools Activemark 2008 Investor in People